Ending The First Three Months Retreat

I’m back!!!!

I will  write more in the next few days but for now all I can say about the past (almost) three months is WOW!!! WOW!!!! WOW!!! This has no doubt been the single most difficult and the single most amazing experience of my life. I am so happy, so grateful, so content and I guess I have probably done something good in this of former lives that enabled me the opportunity to undergo this retreat. I hope hope hope I will be able to return in the winter when the whether is nicer.

 I left the center on Tuesday and elevated to the Himalayas – this time on the Indian side. I am currently in McLod Gung – the village that hosts the Dalai Lama. I took a very remote room in the mountains so I could continue to meditate as much as I can and just walk in nature.

I used to have an arranged plan for the next few weeks – I was meant to fly to London at the beginning of June but that may change or postponed. I am still too fragile and my mind is still too strange to make decisions. So I’m just resting here for a while trying to adjust to life once more…..

I know some of you have sent me mails and post cards, unfortunately due to the political situation in Nepal I was able to receive only two of your mails so the plan to increase happiness worked only to some extent. I would still love to hear from all of you or at least receive a sign of life.

 May we be protected from internal and external injuries and dangers
May we be free from mental and physical sufferings
May we all take care of ourselves happily
May we be happy
May we always be happy

with metta and merit from McLod,

About advaharma

Been fascinated by the mystery of life ever since I can remember. Have been practicing meditation for more than 20 years. Dedicated two years to an ongoing silent meditation retreat whilst living in Buddhist monasteries in Nepal and Burma. A Yogi and a Front Line Humanitarian.
This entry was posted in Retreat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ending The First Three Months Retreat

  1. Biddy O' Connell says:

    Just wondering if I misunderstood Adva. Did you say you would send us an email daily to inspire us in this gratitude practice? Have not received an email yet………Biddy

Leave a Reply

