Traveling As An Anti Aging Remedy

Sorry for being out of touch for some time. What can I say? I’ve been busy traveling and having fun…. Life is beautiful. I was just thinking this morning how much I really enjoy myself and how much, without giving it too much attention, all the things that I love about me when I am out of Israel are reoccurring : I am easy going, open, smiley, affectionate, wide hearted and my favorite part – it’s all coming to me naturally. I actually don’t need to do anything to feel confident in life, carry myself lighter and just feel bliss ten times a day even if things don’t turn out to be what I want them to be and even when things are exactly the opposite of what I expected I still find myself genuinely happy, open hearted and warm.

Ah, and another favorite part of my traveling is that apparently I look younger and younger as I travel. Yesterday when I landed in Kathmandu the taxi driver asked me if I was 22 and when I said I was 33 him and the two other guys I was with made a really big fuss of how impossible it is to be the age I claim to be – I thought that was funny. And flattering.

About advaharma

Been fascinated by the mystery of life ever since I can remember. Have been practicing meditation for more than 20 years. Dedicated two years to an ongoing silent meditation retreat whilst living in Buddhist monasteries in Nepal and Burma. A Yogi and a Front Line Humanitarian.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

