Finally I Will Shut Up – Before 1st Long Retreat

Hey all, I writing to let you all know I will finally enter the long term planned vipassana retreat beginning Thursday/ Friday this week.

As I proved unreliable before and postponed the retreat twice, my teacher was willing to accept me as a student for a trial period of three weeks and if all goes well I could stay longer. To be honest, I am relieved I don’t need to commit now for 90 days and it gives me an exit point in case I would need now. It also means that I say good bye now but I don’t know for how long as I can be in a retreat for anything between three weeks (or less) to three months (or more ).

I will try and write one extended mail describing my experience over the past month and a half but am not sure I have the will or time to do so. I will just say it has been an extremely hard work to travel in south India and I am happy to leave now and return to Nepal and to the silence of meditation in peaceful Lumbini, even if it is just for a few weeks….

I will have proper internet connection for the next 24 hours – afterwards, I guess it would be harder for me to communicate as will be on the roads for some two days and then completely silence until the next time I speak… Do expect some additional words from me in the next two three days – at least I will write to say proper good bye.

 Till then,

With metta and merit,

Adva

About advaharma

Been fascinated by the mystery of life ever since I can remember. Have been practicing meditation for more than 20 years. Dedicated two years to an ongoing silent meditation retreat whilst living in Buddhist monasteries in Nepal and Burma. A Yogi and a Front Line Humanitarian.
This entry was posted in Retreat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

